Your 7 Main Chakras

The seven chakras are energy centers within the body that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to the immune system and emotions. They are positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra is thought to resemble a colored wheel that spins in a clockwise direction, and the chakras are thought to each spin at a different rate or frequency. When one of the chakras is blocked, energy cannot flow and it begins to spin too slowly or too fast. When a chakra is not balanced, it can effect us physically resulting in pain, illness or disease and also affect our mind, body, soul, and spirit.